Sign up for E-update

Board of Trustees


Diane P. Atwood
Director, Atwood Foundation

Gina Berndt
Managing Director, Chicago, Perkins + Will

Michelle Blaise
Vice President of Engineering & Project Management, ComEd

Tom Brean
Partner, Grant Thornton LLP

Joel M. Carlins
Co-CEO, Magellan Development Group LLC

Scott Renwick
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Kemper Corporation

Walter L. Eckenhoff
Principal, Eckenhoff Saunders Architects

Philip J. Enquist
Partner in Charge of Urban Design & Planning
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP

Joan Burnstein Gand
President, Bauhaus and Beyond

Gordon Gill
Partner, Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill

Jack Guthman
Partner Emeritus, Taft, Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Breck Hanson
Executive Vice President, Head of Commercial Real Estate,
Associated Bank

Sandra L. Helton

Julie Jacobson

Camille Julmy
Vice Chairman and Co-Founder, U.S. Equities Realty, Inc.

Will Johns
Senior Vice President & Division Sales Manager, Wells Fargo Bank

Kurt Karnatz
President, Environmental Systems Design (ESD)

Alvin Katz
Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP


John W. Rutledge
President and CEO, Oxford Capital Group, LLC/Oxford Hotels & Resorts, LLC

Carlos Martinez
Principal & Regional Design Director, Gensler Chicago

Catherine Odelbo
Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Partnerships, Morningstar, Inc.

John C. Pintozzi
Senior VP and Chief Financial Officer, Allstate Investments

Steven G.M. Stein
Senior Partner, Stein Ray LLP

John Syvertsen
Senior Principal, Executive Leadership Team,
Cannon Design

Jill Tanz
Partner, Chicago Mediation LLC

John Tolva
President, PositivEnergy Practice

Michael A. Toolis, AIA LEED AP
Chairman and CEO, VOA Associates Incorporated

Marcy Twete
Executive Director, USA Foundation and Manager, Corporate Responsibility, ArcelorMittal

Steve Waeghe
Managing Director, BMO Private Bank

Ross Wimer, FAIA
Architecture Lead, Americas, Senior Vice President


Chicago Mediation LLC

Ex-Officio Members

Fred Brandstrader, AIA
Project Management Director, Global Leader Hospitality GKN CBRE

Ellen Shubart
Docent Council President

Heather McWilliams
Auxiliary Board President

Mary Jo Hoag
Docent at Large

Life Trustee

Henry H. Kuehn

Trustees Emeritus

Jan Grayson
Managing Partner, JMG & Associates

Lori Healey
Chief Executive Officer, TUR Partners

Jeffrey Jahns
Partner, Seyfarth Shaw

Daniel Maguire
Chief Executive Officer (Retired), Executive Construction Inc.

Lloyd B. Morgan
Morgan Interests, LLC

Richard H. Schnadig
Special Assistant Corporation Counsel
City of Chicago Department of Law

Wilmont "Vic" Vickrey
Founding Principal, VOA Associates Incorporated

John J. Viera
Commonwealth Edison (Retired)



Chicago Architecture Foundation, 224 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, Illinois, 60604  |  312.922.3432  |   Privacy Policy  |   © Copyright 2012