Skip to main content

Coming from architecture, construction, design and business, CAC board members bring years of experience and leadership to inspire, educate and mentor Chicagoans of all ages and tourists from around the world on the way design impacts the world around us.

2023 Board Members are:

Andreason Brown
Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer, Spencer Foundation

Andre Brumfield
Principal, Design Director & Global Director for Cities + Urban Design, Gensler

Joseph G. Burns
Managing Principal, Thornton Tomasetti

Stephen Cruise
Managing Director I Global Co-Head of Industrial Corporate Advisory, Greenhill & Co., LLC

Lynda Dossey, Director, JAHN
Ex-Officio, AIA Representative

Ann Drake
Founder and President, Lincoln Road Enterprises

Graham Grady
Partner, Taft Stettinius & Hollister

Melissa Harmening
Regional Sales Manager, MillerKnoll

Sandra Helton

Kapil Khanna
President, Lamar Johnson Collaborative

Ursula Moncau
President, Schaumburg Bank & Trust Company, N.A.

Juan Gabriel Moreno
President, Juan Gabriel Moreno Architects

David Nelson
Partner, Head of Global Investments & Real Estate, DRW Holdings

Michael Newman
President & CEO, Golub & Company LLC

Jenny Niemann
President, CEO and Owner, Forward Space

Catherine Odelbo
Morningstar, Inc. - Retired

Lucie Oken
2023 Board Fellow; MBA Candidate, Class of 2024, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

James D. Parsons
Retired President, The Brinson Foundation

Lisa Pickell
President, Orren Pickell Building Group

Brandi Pitts
Vice President, Integrated Marketing, Ulta Beauty

Kelly Powers Baria
Vice President, Powers & Sons Construction

Constance Rajala
Ex-Officio, Docent-at-Large

Robert S. Rivkin
Senior Vice President & Chief Legal Officer, United Airlines Holdings, Inc.

John W. Rutledge
Founder, President & CEO, Oxford Capital Group LLC/Oxford Hotels & Resorts, LLC

Adam Semel
Managing Partner, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill

Katie Spring
Managing Director, Edelman

Damona Strautmanis
Senior Vice President, Projects, JLL, Project and Development Services

Danielle Tillman
Managing Principal, bKL Architecture

Ann Thompson, Chair AIA
Executive Vice President, Architecture and Design, Related Midwest

Edna Uribe
President & General Manager, TelevisaUnivision, Inc.

Kate Van Zeyl, DBIA, AIA
Vice President, General Manager, Turner Construction Company

Bill Williams
Principal and Managing Member, KMW Communities LLC

Ross Wirth
Ex-Officio, Docent Council President

Theodore I. Yi
Partner, Quarles & Brady, LLP

Weifang Zhou
EVP & President of Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC), UL Inc.


Henry H. Kuehn

John C. Pintozzi
Senior Vice President & Controller, The Allstate Corporation


Lynn J. Osmond
President & Chief Executive Officer, Choose Chicago


John DiCiurcio
Chief Operating Officer, Turner Construction Company

Walter Eckenhoff
Founding Principal, Eckenhoff Saunders Architects

Jan Grayson

Lori Healey
Senior Vice President, OPC Implementation Lead
Obama Foundation

Jeffrey Jahns
Partner, Seyfarth Shaw

Alvin Katz
Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Daniel Maguire
Chief Executive Officer (Retired), Executive Construction Inc.

Lloyd B. Morgan
Morgan Interests, LLC

Richard H. Schnadig
Retired Partner, Vedder Price

John Syvertsen
Senior Principal, Cannon Design (Retired)

John J. Viera
Commonwealth Edison (Retired)