Skip to main content

Tickets
tickets@architecture.org
312.922.TOUR (8687)

General Inquiries
info@architecture.org
312.922.3432

President
Lynn Osmond
president@architecture.org
312.322.1137

Membership
membership@architecture.org
312.922.8687

Group Sales (10+ people)
groupsales@architecture.org
312.322.1130
request information

Venue Rental
groupsales@architecture.org
312.322.1130

Open House Chicago
ohc@architecture.org

Donations
contribute@architecture.org
request information

Volunteers
volunteers@architecture.org

Marketing
marketing@architecture.org

Public Relations
publicrelations@architecture.org

Exhibitions
exhibitions@architecture.org

Programs
programs@architecture.org

Youth Education
education@architecture.org

Saturday Studios 
teens@architecture.org

Newhouse Competition
newhouse@architecture.org

Address

Chicago Architecture Foundation
224 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604

Ticket Donation Requests

Thank you for thinking of the Chicago Architecture Foundation (CAF) in planning your fundraising event. Below are guidelines for requesting a charitable donation from the Chicago Architecture Foundation. Please note that all three requirements must be met by eligible organizations in order to qualify for donation. Our donation consists of four vouchers good for our architecture walking tour program ($64 value).

Requirements and Eligibility
  • Requests must be received in writing, on your organization's letterhead, 6 weeks prior to the date of the fundraising event. Requests by phone, email or fax are not accepted.
  • Requests must include a copy of your 501(c)3 exemption letter, stating you are a non-profit organization in the state of Illinois.
  • Your organization must focus on issues regarding education, city building, architecture, historic preservation and/or sustainability. If your organization does not support any of the above causes we will not be able to support your organization with complimentary tour vouchers. Due to the volume of requests CAF receives on an annual basis we will not be able to reply to organizations whose mission does not fit within CAF guidelines. 
Process

All donation requests must be submitted in writing on the organization’s letterhead and include a self-addressed envelope to facilitate shipping of the ticket vouchers. Sorry – no email, phone or fax requests can be processed.

All donation requests should be addressed to:
Chicago Architecture Foundation
Donation Requests
224 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, Illinois 60604

Timing

Must receive requests at least 6 weeks prior to the organization’s fundraising event.